Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 07, 2020, 02:33:00 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Shoutbox

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 72
  • Latest: zoom48
Stats
  • Total Posts: 704
  • Total Topics: 63
  • Online Today: 22
  • Online Ever: 144
  • (August 14, 2019, 12:20:12 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 8
Total: 8

8 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: SFE Night Scalper EA  (Read 6064 times)

Jimmy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #30 on: October 16, 2019, 01:08:11 PM »
Hello,
this is my first message in this forum.
I´ve a doubt:
So far, what is the best way to deactivate a currency? I see that tonight there is fundamental in Nzd and I would like to turn off EurNzd.
By the way, thank you very much for the effort you are making to update and innovate with this great EA

Thank you for your participation Cristian.

Just now I added NZD to the list of disabled, and tomorrow I will add the currency again. If anyone don't want to use a symbol in a punctual moment and the symbol is not disabled by the 'server' in yellow, the way is remove it from the list.
I'm working on automatize this at 100 in the near future.

I see 2 limit orders are opened now before the disabling, I'm gonna remove the orders before the event. Sometimes the event can make a good money, but in general is risky. And the impact of the events, also in the near future I will have conclusions, because backtesting in mt5 I can take into consideration the calendar. This takes a good work, so will take some time, but I will do it.

It was a bit late by the time I read your posts. Fortunately the EURNZD trades were actually closed with small gains to my account. :)




Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #31 on: November 02, 2019, 04:26:40 PM »
Finally NS has cleared the big DD of the JPY AUD flash crash, and is showing the historical capacity of achieve stable growth


Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #32 on: November 02, 2019, 04:30:34 PM »
And the CHF selection of pairs continue to overperform  the overall selection.


Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #33 on: January 13, 2020, 07:26:16 PM »
Hi,
the version 6.1 is has been published.

The selection of pairs and hours has been reworked based on my backtest in the mt5 platform, where the results are always worse than in mt4. Also is based in the real trades of the main account.

Go to the first message of this thread to find the backtest of the version 6.1.

The version has been made with mt5 and 'every tick'. In the 'real tick' mode, the backtest is a lot worst, but really the ticks of this mode the past years aren't the condition of the current ticks, otherwise would been impossible make any profit. Then, I used 'every tick' to have a general image, and with this and the real activity I have made the selection.

The way of exit has been changed and there is not partial closes now. This way of exit give better profit, let's see...

In forward I will follow close the relation between the real trades and the forward mt5 backtests in the different modes, to have a better idea of which mode fits better for this EA. The current version is better than previous and the selection is safer, then, if the EA has made profit until now, I expect this can continue  :)
« Last Edit: January 13, 2020, 07:29:13 PM by Attractor »

Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #34 on: March 11, 2020, 02:05:15 PM »
The version 7.0 has been published. Look the first message for view the bactkest and the recommended risk.

Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #35 on: March 14, 2020, 05:06:27 PM »
very nice start of the version 7.0 reaching new highs  :D


Castellers de Vilafranca

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #36 on: March 30, 2020, 06:26:12 AM »
7.1 has a setting up the top called safety control.

there is no description online of how this setting is enabled or disabled.

What to do? Default parameter seems to be 1.

Is it talking about this?
https://smartforexexpert.com/index.php?topic=561.msg1181;topicseen#new

Jimmy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #37 on: March 30, 2020, 06:31:08 AM »
7.1 has a setting up the top called safety control.

there is no description online of how this setting is enabled or disabled.

What to do? Default parameter seems to be 1.

Is it talking about this?
https://smartforexexpert.com/index.php?topic=561.msg1181;topicseen#new

You can add https://smartforexexpert.com to the Allow WebRequest URL and Joel can disable some pairs remotely if the market is dangerous to trade.

You can see the instructions here:
https://smartforexexpert.com/index.php?topic=28.msg809;topicseen#msg809




Jimmy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #38 on: March 30, 2020, 06:36:27 AM »
Actually I see what you mean now...I thought you were asking about the synchronisation setting...but yes I think “apply capped safety control” is something new. We will wait for Joel’s explanation then. :)




Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #39 on: April 02, 2020, 03:59:39 PM »
7.1 has a setting up the top called safety control.

there is no description online of how this setting is enabled or disabled.

What to do? Default parameter seems to be 1.

Is it talking about this?
https://smartforexexpert.com/index.php?topic=561.msg1181;topicseen#new

I forget to hide this parameter before publish, and has left as public parameter. Yes has relation with that post, and has to be always 1, in the next update will be a internal parameter already. Don't change this value.

Castellers de Vilafranca

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Night Scalper EA
« Reply #40 on: April 02, 2020, 11:49:03 PM »
7.1 has a setting up the top called safety control.

there is no description online of how this setting is enabled or disabled.

What to do? Default parameter seems to be 1.

Is it talking about this?
https://smartforexexpert.com/index.php?topic=561.msg1181;topicseen#new

I forget to hide this parameter before publish, and has left as public parameter. Yes has relation with that post, and has to be always 1, in the next update will be a internal parameter already. Don't change this value.

Okay great thanks for letting us know.