Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

February 21, 2020, 01:12:54 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Shoutbox

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 609
  • Total Topics: 58
  • Online Today: 16
  • Online Ever: 144
  • (August 14, 2019, 12:20:12 PM)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 10
Total: 11

10 Guests, 1 User
 

Author Topic: SFE Stealth EA  (Read 7186 times)

Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Stealth EA
« Reply #45 on: December 20, 2019, 12:35:44 AM »
New version 1.2 published!

Read the first message of the thread:  https://smartforexexpert.com/index.php?topic=542.msg797#msg797

Jimmy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Stealth EA
« Reply #46 on: December 20, 2019, 02:22:01 AM »
Thanks Joel for always improving the EAs. :)

I have updated the SFE Stealth EA on my accounts to version 1.2 with synchronisation ID 1201.


Castellers de Vilafranca

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Stealth EA
« Reply #47 on: December 26, 2019, 10:03:55 PM »
Hello.

I was checking and i didn't get the bad GBP trades few days ago on Stealth.

I did not bother to update to the newest version so i still have the old version.

I did get the bad NS trades though but on mimimum risk so no worries.

BUT just to let you guys know. Maybe this was only the new Stealth version that took these trades, for me on the old version everything was good.

Perfect! the same on my private accounts, because I still didn't get time to update the version! I did connect GBP the same day of the big drop, was for the version 1.1, in 1.0 still was disconnected. And I have made a good advance in the new version 1.2 with the 'safe mode', then, we can get something of this.

Also again on the old version i did not get this bad EURAUD trade that the newer version got. I will keep it on the old version!!! :)
But yes as I stated in the other thread I am getting new trades today for some reason. So I will manually turn it off. Not sure if anyone else is getting this problem?

Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Stealth EA
« Reply #48 on: December 30, 2019, 09:51:27 PM »
Hello.

I was checking and i didn't get the bad GBP trades few days ago on Stealth.

I did not bother to update to the newest version so i still have the old version.

I did get the bad NS trades though but on mimimum risk so no worries.

BUT just to let you guys know. Maybe this was only the new Stealth version that took these trades, for me on the old version everything was good.

Perfect! the same on my private accounts, because I still didn't get time to update the version! I did connect GBP the same day of the big drop, was for the version 1.1, in 1.0 still was disconnected. And I have made a good advance in the new version 1.2 with the 'safe mode', then, we can get something of this.

Also again on the old version i did not get this bad EURAUD trade that the newer version got. I will keep it on the old version!!! :)
But yes as I stated in the other thread I am getting new trades today for some reason. So I will manually turn it off. Not sure if anyone else is getting this problem?

Open trades in Christmas: This should be because you are still using the version 1.0
In the version 1.1 and 1.2, the christmas dates are deactivated. If you don't update for the moment, I  recommend your turn off the EA to at least January 7. The next days are the most dangerous.

The EURAUD trade: this is because is a trade on the timframe m15, which is new in version >1.1.  We will monitor close this timeframe to remove if we see is not good. I added because the backtest was nice enough, but will see...

Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Stealth EA
« Reply #49 on: January 26, 2020, 10:22:34 PM »
For people interested in metatrader 5. SFE Stealth has his mt5 version already  :D

Castellers de Vilafranca

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Stealth EA
« Reply #50 on: February 05, 2020, 11:05:02 PM »
Joel I see that on myfxbook autotrade you have 198 subscribers.

I worry about this.
Aren't you worried about liquidity for a night scalper? As not only lot sizes but the number of trades that occur can affect price. I would of thought the the negatives would outweigh the positives for the performance (and therefore sales) by having anything at all connected to myfxbook autotrade.

Attractor

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
    • SmartForexExpert
Re: SFE Stealth EA
« Reply #51 on: February 06, 2020, 12:47:56 AM »
Joel I see that on myfxbook autotrade you have 198 subscribers.

I worry about this.
Aren't you worried about liquidity for a night scalper? As not only lot sizes but the number of trades that occur can affect price. I would of thought the the negatives would outweigh the positives for the performance (and therefore sales) by having anything at all connected to myfxbook autotrade.

Don't worry, almost all the subscribers are demo and as you can see the live $ of the followers is ridiculous



And less than 20% of the trades are opened in the 'zero' hour. Before and after the liquidity is good enough.


Castellers de Vilafranca

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Stealth EA
« Reply #52 on: February 06, 2020, 06:33:29 AM »
Oh wow that is quite bad reporting from myfxbook to claim that they have this many followers. 40 is very different from 200!!

Thanks for the update!

petersurrey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: SFE Stealth EA
« Reply #53 on: February 07, 2020, 03:16:27 AM »
Oh wow that is quite bad reporting from myfxbook to claim that they have this many followers. 40 is very different from 200!!

Thanks for the update!

myfxbook used to separate the two but to boost sales they now lump them together - I guess loads of systems are just demo'd which is no bad thing as so many fail over time - which I am sure will never apply to this one:) There is an average slippage/fee per trade of 1-2 pips with depending on the broker, which you need to account for. Another well-known pre Asian scalper (with MUCH higher DD) has been running for years without any issues so should be no problem with this one.